The iGeneration

There is no doubt that technology has changed the lives of everyone, but is all this connectivity leading to disconnected lives? 

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE being connected and it is fantastic to be surrounded by technology. It is great to be able to get my daily fix of twitter, facebook, mxit, check e-mails, blog, go on youtube and listen to my iPod, but I also think it is important to visit the real world once in a while (and I don’t mean merely looking out the window in traffic).

Case in point: at my girlfriend’s house the other day I heard her mom asking her if she had found the iPatch yet. It struck me that I had not even heard of this new offering from apple and my girlfriend’s mom was talking about it. It took me a few seconds to realise that she was not talking about an iPatch, but rather an eye-patch…

The net has done so many things for so many people, all I am saying is don’t let it be all you have. Go camping, go for a run, have a swim in the sea and get connected – with yourself.

One Response to “The iGeneration”

  1. Wendy Miles Says:

    Hey Brad, a great read! iPatch…you got me!! LOL!

    Did you know the Pope made a similar comment this week too??

    http://www.facebook.com/ext/share.php?sid=60173048145&h=5BG0X&u=E7zfl

    Clearly, you have potential!!!

    Cheers
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

