Big-headed loaner…?

I told a friend that I had a blog, his response was this: “I always thought that blogs are for people that either think they know everything or have no friends to share their thoughts with”.

 

Flip I hope that he is not right because if he is, the fact that I am writing this makes me seem pretty sad.

 

He isn’t right though, I (hope I) will never claim to know everything because that would be very hard. Even if you are an expert, you may know a lot but you don’t know everything. You might think that that the inventor of a certain product, a blender for example would know everything about his little blender. What if someone has found a new use for his product (like getting rid of frustrating devices like cell-phones) or could he possibly know what I think about his blender?

 

Secondly, I have friends ok…the guy that told me this is one of them, and I think one of the points of blogging is to make friends, friends with people you would never meet normally from all over the world. It could also make current friends closer as it would give them a window into my head where they could read all my thought that I ever bother to write down.

 

Hope that makes things a little more clear my buddy, and thanks for the inspiration for this post 😉 haha

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

