Believe it – it will be true

I am now a firm believer that luck, fate and everything that happens in your life is a product of your own thoughts.

I know, it sounds like a bunch of  airy-fairy oxo-moxo whoo ha but I swear that it is true. All you have to do is set yourself a bunch of goals. Any goals – loose weight, succeed in business or even something odd like my recent goal: win at least one competition a month. 

I just got a call telling me I won a comp to meet the Proteas cricket team…I have never watched a full game of cricket in my life but that is besides the point – I won. This goal was set late last month… 

The way to do it: 

  1. Come up with goals (as many as possible no matter how crazy)
  2. Write them down
  3. Remind yourself of them all the time (putting related pics on your wall helps)
  4. Never doubt that you can reach them
  5. Live as if you already have it (imagine how good it would feel to have etc.)

I have lots of other examples of how this has worked for me but if I put them all here, this would be a very long and boring post.

 

Let me know if this works (or has worked) for you.

Go and watch/read the secret if you have not already!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Believe it – it will be true”

  1. Nick Jackson Says:

    I also believe that wholeheartedly.

    I haven’t written a list tho. I shall.

  2. bradseatonsmith Says:

    Do it, it works so well. Then leave it somewhere where you can read it every so often to remind yourself of the goals you set.

    The pictures on the wall work so well. For example I found a pic of a guy surfing so I put it up because I decided I wanted to learn how to surf. A few months later in Durban on holiday, a newly made friend let me use his surfboard for the day and I taught myself how to surf…

    It works, sometimes in unexpected ways, but it works

  3. Carel Says:

    In other words… “Faith”?

Leave a Reply

